Faculty Council

The Faculty Council for Innovation, Creativity and Entrepreneurship includes faculty from across the University who are closely affiliated with the program, most of whom offer courses for the Minor.  These faculty members serve as advisors to the Faculty Director and help ensure the academic standards and rigor of the program.  Additionally, they serve as sponsors within the University to encourage the propagation of the program and its elements, and the continued commitment of the College.  We are very blessed to have their support and dedication, because without them the program would not be what it is today. 

The members are listed below with links to their departmental faculty pages.

Ananda Mitra, Communication

Ben King, Schools of Business

Betsy Gatewood, Center for Enterprise Research & Education

Bill Conner, Biology

Bren Varner, School of Business

David Lubin, Art

David Phillips, Humanities

Jacqui Carrasco, Music

Jed Macosko, Physics

Lynn Book, Creativity & Innovation

Michelle Gillespie, History

Pat Dickson, School of Business

Paul Laurienti, Medical School

Paul Pauca, Computer Science

Polly Black, School of Business, Center for Innovation, Creativity & Entrepreneurship

Robert Whaples, Economics

Steve Virgil, Law